Chocolateria San Churro

chocolateria_san_churro
There are two San Churro’s in Adelaide, one recently opened in Gouger Street and the other in Rundle Street which has been there for a while now.

I went to the Rundle Street San Churro last Saturday with a couple of girl friends, this was my second time there. This place is alright, however, not a dessert place that is top of my list.

One of my friend had the Churro’s for one with milk chocolate dipping sauce (you have a choice of milk, dark and white chocolate). She liked them but she said she had better and I had a taste of them and agreed with her. They were too hard I think. I had ice cream dark chocolate and caramel. It was tasty but wasn’t going crazy for it.

The first time I went I had a Spanish hot chocolate (with no sugar), it was sweet enough without it and if you have a sweet tooth you will love it. I couldn’t finish it as it was way too rich for me.

The selection of dessert is huge, there would be something for everyone and too many temptations if your watching your waistline.

Chocolateria San Churro
Corner Rundle St & Hutt St

Chocolateria San Churro on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

